Awards,  Latest

Cilka’s Journey shortlisted at the British Book Awards!

Featuring both winners of the  Booker Prize and four shortlisted books focusing on issues from a mass identity crisis to “fake news”, the British Book Awards (also known as the “Nibbies”) Fiction Book of The Year shortlist showcases the most successful fiction books in 2019. 

The full list for “Fiction Book of the Year” is as follows:

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood (Chatto)

The Secret Commonwealth by Philip Pullman (David Fickling Books and PRH) 

The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes (MJ) 

Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo (Hamish Hamilton) 

Lies, Lies, Lies by Adele Parks (HQ) 

Cilka’s Journey by Heather Morris (Bonnier Books UK)

For more information about the Awards, visit here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *